Careers 

Thinking about your career and future prospects? The Union and University offer a range of services and opportunities for you to explore throughout your time at Uni.  

From Careers Fairs, volunteering and job opportunities to advice on how to spruce up your CV, we’ve got you covered.  

You can check out the Careers service the University offers by following this link http://www.uwtsd.ac.uk/careers/ or if you want to chat face to face you can pop into your careers department on your campus.  

If you’re interested in developing your skills while at University, the Union offers tailored volunteering opportunities by working with the University and local communities across South and West Wales. From beach clean-ups to welfare you can drop into your local TSDSU and check out our volunteering portfolio.

 

GO Wales: Achieve through Work Experience​

Go Wales: Achieve through Work Experience is an employability programme aimed at young full-time students completing a higher education course. Find out more here...

 

Carmarthen Campus 


Careers Adviser, Mark Thomas 
01267 676829 
mark.thomas@uwtsd.ac.uk 

 

GO Wales Senior Project Officer/Manager, Angela Evans 
01267 225158 
angela.evans@uwtsd.ac.uk 

 

Senior DHLE Officer, Lynsey Williams 
01267 676813 
 lynsey.williams@uwtsd.ac.uk  

 

Lampeter Campus 

Careers Adviser, Helen Davies 
01570 424973 
 helen.i.davies@uwtsd.ac.uk

 

GO Wales Senior Project Officer, Charlene Jones 
01570 424833 
c.jones@uwtsd.ac.uk 

 

GO Wales - Administrative Officer, Sandra Moses 
01570 424968 
s.moses@uwtsd.ac.uk  

 

Swansea Campus 

Careers Co-ordinator, Valerie Davidge 
01792 481222 
val.davidge@uwtsd.ac.uk  

 

GO Wales Senior Project Officer, Catherine Smith 
01792 481109 
catherine.smith@uwtsd.ac.uk 

 

London Campus  

Careers Adviser, Maristela Parfitt 
maristela.parfitt@uwtsd.ac.uk 

CSS Dump

 

Join the Conversation!