Student Councils

Your Students’ Union is a student-led organisation which means that you decide what the Union does, how we work and have the opportunity to shape our priorities and approach. One of the ways you can do this is via our Student Councils. We have a campus student council at Lampeter, Carmarthen and Swansea campuses and, in addition, an overall Students’ Union council. More information about these can be found below.


Campus Councils

Carmarthen, Lampeter and Swansea campuses all have their own student councils.

These are made up of our elected student volunteers (Part-Time Officers) Elected full-time officers (Sabbatical officers) Student representatives from each Faculty and our elected Student Trustees. Each of these meetings are chaired by the Group President.

Any student can attend and suggest ideas for campaigns, policies and events for their campus and they are also a chance for students to ask questions of their elected representatives and find out more about current issues and forthcoming events.


Union Council

Union Council the place where ideas, campaigns and policies that affect all students are discussed and where decisions are taken on behalf of the Students’ union as a whole. It is made up of 5 representatives elected from each Campus Council and the Full-Time Officers and is chaired by the Student Union Council Chairperson, who is elected during the annual SU elections. Again, it is a chance to hold the officers to account, discuss ideas and is open to any student to attend.

Want to see what we’re working on? Click here for a progress update on your ideas.



01267 676 876
TSDSU, College Road, Carmarthen, SA31 3EP



01570 422 619
TSDSU, College Street, Lampeter, SA48 7ED



 01792 482 100

TSDSU, Llys Glas, 1 Alexandra Rd, Swansea, SA1 5AL

CSS - Sustainability
Copy of CSS - Original